Bold as Brass

I’ve got a thing for brass. Yes, I admit it. I’ve slept in a Victorian brass bed since I was 18, and have been know to persuade clients to keep their brass bathroom taps rather than changing them to sleek, modern stainless steel. So I’ve been ecstatic to see brass make its way back from design Siberia into modern homes. From Jaimie Hayon’s fabulous Organico sink to Tom Dixon’s Void pendant light and Jonathan Adler’s funky side tables, not to mention the revival of vintage brass furniture, brass is back, and this time it means business!

Jaime Hayon’s fabulous Organico sink.

I love these brass-plated Warren Platner chairs in a design by Kelly Wearstler.

Jonathan Adler takes it all in hand with these show-stopping brass chairs.

This Void pendant by Tom Dixon is high on my wish list.

The cubist sink was designed by the Campana Brothers for an Athens hotel.

A touch of brass in the lighting warms up the blues in this dining room by Kelly Wearstler.

I love the brass detailing on this vintage sideboard at Fears & Kahn. (Love the turquoise too).

A stunning and unusual 1970s brass and glass desk at Talisman London.

Brass accents add glam to this Kelly Wearstler designed living room.

About Adrienne Chinn

I'm a writer, blogger, interior designer, traveller, photographer, dog lover, foodie, slow jogger, nature walker, adventuress and aspiring eccentric.
This entry was posted in Colours, Contemporary Design, Interior Design, Interiors, Living Rooms and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment